Business management advice, news and insights into growth

RSS feed for Management advice, news and insights

Management advice, news and insights

Talent

Revealed: How to win the war for talent

Thu, 26 Apr 2018

How to overcome recruitment challenges, according to mentors on London & Partners’ Business Growth Programme

Workers in London

The City leads jobs growth

Mon, 23 Apr 2018

According to the ONS

Workers in London

Nine steps to creating a healthy workplace

Thu, 5 Apr 2018

This Friday is National Walk to work day!

Brexit Flags

EU workers searching for jobs in UK drops by over 11%

Wed, 28 Mar 2018

According to new data

Job Interview

First impressions count - one in four people decide on a job within first five minutes of an interview

Thu, 15 Mar 2018

53 per cent of people make a decision about a job opportunity during the first interview

Nick Gold

Over 50? Great – you’re hired

Wed, 14 Mar 2018

Unconscious bias in recruitment needs to be addressed

Stress

45 per cent of UK businesses do nothing to help alleviate workers’ stress

Fri, 9 Mar 2018

Despite 25 per cent of workers being less productive when stressed

Millennials, students, office, people

Ten things that businesses should consider when it comes to talent acquisition

Tue, 6 Mar 2018

Strategy in order to improve business impact

Sainsbury's

Sainsbury’s set to invest over £100m investment in store colleagues this year

Tue, 6 Mar 2018

Underpinned by contractual changes so stores can offer best in class customer service

Diversity

Three in ten UK employees discriminated against at work

Wed, 28 Feb 2018

37 per cent of UK workers have felt discriminated against at work

Employees

Workers in London put in £7.6 billion worth of unpaid overtime last year

Fri, 23 Feb 2018

Public sector employees produce more than a third of all unpaid overtime

Diversity

Workplace discrimination costs the UK economy £127bn a year

Thu, 22 Feb 2018

According to new research

Health

UK insurtech start-up aims to revolutionaise health cover for SMEs

Wed, 21 Feb 2018

With affordable plans starting from £7 per employee

Money

Employees lose up to 6 per cent of earnings by staying with the same employer

Tue, 20 Feb 2018

The hidden costs of loyalty explained

Employees

Bad management holding back UK productivity

Thu, 15 Feb 2018

One in six workers blame low productivity on their manager

Man with money

UK salaries have hit a 31-month high

Thu, 8 Feb 2018

Because of shortages

tech salaries

UK tech salaries amongst lowest in the world

Thu, 8 Feb 2018

According to a new report

Workers in London

Half of employers say Brexit will worsen skills gap

Tue, 6 Feb 2018

65 per cent of employers believe they will face a shortage of skilled professionals in 2018

Social Bookmarks