Residential property & London house prices

House key

New buyer interest drops in London

Thu, 18 Jan 2018

…but changes to stamp duty for first time buyers may have positive effect

Where to buy property in London

Where to buy property in 2018

Tue, 9 Jan 2018

The annual London property hotspots revealed

Houses

To Buy or Not to Buy? The UK’s top Help-To-Buy hotspots revealed

Thu, 4 Jan 2018

Central Bedfordshire is the top district to purchase a property through help-to-buy schemes in the UK

money

UK annual house price growth ended 2017 at 2.6 per cent, compared with 4.5 per cent in 2016

Thu, 4 Jan 2018

London was the weakest performing region, with house prices down 0.5 per cent year-on-year

Moving house

Thousands have saved money already thanks to Government’s stamp duty cut

Wed, 3 Jan 2018

With first-time buyers saving up to £5,000

Where to buy property in London

London property market review & 2018 forecast

Fri, 22 Dec 2017

London estate agents analyse the current market

property

What will happen to property prices in 2018?

Thu, 21 Dec 2017

Faster house price growth of five per cent expected for UK cities

House with yellow door

First monthly increase in house prices in England and Wales since March

Mon, 18 Dec 2017

Transactions are up 4 per cent year on year in third quarter and rally by a quarter in prime central London

To let signs

UK rents shrink towards the end of 2017, as a year of falling rents in London drags down the UK average

Thu, 14 Dec 2017

UK rents fell by -0.01 per cent in November 2017 - the first time rental growth has entered negative territory in at least half a decade

Sold house sign

Indians snap up central London properties

Wed, 6 Dec 2017

New figures show

Deficit in elderly funding

First time buyers turn to bank of mum and dad

Wed, 6 Dec 2017

But retirement funds put at risk

money

How the interest rate rise will affect your mortgage

Thu, 30 Nov 2017

What you need to know

To let signs

Building a rental property empire in London

Thu, 30 Nov 2017

What you need to know

Wembley Park development

Quintain awards £211m contract to Sisk for over 700 new Build to Rent homes at Wembley Park

Mon, 27 Nov 2017

Nearly half will be offered with rent at no more than 80 per cent of market value

RSS feed for London house prices & residential news: archive

London house prices & residential news: archive

property

Residential sales and prices pick up in London

Thu, 16 Nov 2017

Sales volumes increased in England and Wales in Q3 2017 by 8.3% vs the previous quarter

House door

What the interest rate rise will mean for the property market

Fri, 3 Nov 2017

What does it mean for you?

London Mayor Sadiq Khan

Mayor accuses government of ‘bottling it’ on pledge to help renters in London

Thu, 2 Nov 2017

Sadiq Khan: Ministers are ‘all talk and no action’

House key

Should stamp duty be scrapped?

Mon, 30 Oct 2017

Here’s what a lobby group has to say

Sold house sign

Confidence in UK housing market slips to lowest level in five years

Fri, 27 Oct 2017

Half expect prices to rise as confidence in the economy cools

Energy efficiency

New build homes save owners £629 a year on energy bills

Fri, 20 Oct 2017

Enough to cover the cost of a Starbucks latte on every working day of the year

Energy efficiency

New minimum energy efficiency laws for landlords

Mon, 16 Oct 2017

Here’s what you need to know

Social Bookmarks