• You are here:Home
  • Property

London property news & prices

RSS feed for London property prices: NEWS

London property prices: NEWS

London over Westminster

London remains Europe's capital for fast-growing companies

Wed, 21 Mar 2018

Despite uncertainty around Brexit

Aston Chase

Why are luxury property prices in London falling?

Mon, 19 Mar 2018

Lendy points out key reasons

Houses

Revealed: The best places to live in London

Fri, 16 Mar 2018

Take a look 

London over Westminster

More than one million crimes were committed in London in 2017

Thu, 15 Mar 2018

Westminster was the most crime-ridden area in the capital, with a total of 68,888 crimes reported

Open plan office

London office space take up increases by 76 per cent in one year

Thu, 15 Mar 2018

The City saw the highest proportion of under offers accounting for 38 per cent

House construction

UK construction giant 'on track', hits 5-year high profit

Wed, 14 Mar 2018

Boss says it is now capable of ‘market-leading performance’

Walkie Talkie building

Industrial real estate market outlook remains positive

Tue, 13 Mar 2018

According to latest report by JLL

Elsworthy House

£15m historic house built by inventor of British Summer Time for sale

Mon, 12 Mar 2018

Arts and Crafts inspired detached family house provides seven bedrooms and 5,845 sq. ft. of living space

Sold house sign

February sees 20 per cent more sellers listing their homes across the UK

Fri, 9 Mar 2018

Research by online estate agents HouseSimple.com has found 

Key in house door

Leased in the East: Rents in the East Midlands are rising three times faster than UK average

Thu, 8 Mar 2018

Rents in the UK grew by an average of 0.69 per cent year on year in February, to £1,199 per month

For sale signs

What’s happening to UK house prices?

Wed, 7 Mar 2018

Take a look

Sold house sign

PM speech on housing to set out changes to planning rules

Mon, 5 Mar 2018

PM to set out plans to restore dream of home ownership

Open plan office

Serviced office take-up in the UK increased by 157 per cent in 2017

Thu, 1 Mar 2018

Growth levels were even higher outside of Lonodn and the M25

To let signs

London in rental homes crisis

Thu, 1 Mar 2018

New figures show

Airbnb key chain

90 per cent of landlords would Airbnb short-let their property

Wed, 28 Feb 2018

And 58 per cent don’t know about new legislation

Key in house door

East London dominates new homes sales in 2017

Tue, 27 Feb 2018

According to new research

London

Commercial investment in the City off to a strong start

Fri, 23 Feb 2018

Big deals made in January

To let signs

The supply of rental properties fell by eight per cent from December to January

Thu, 22 Feb 2018

In contrast, demand from prospective renters rose  

Barn conversion

Number of conversions of farm buildings into new homes falls 20 per cent in a year

Mon, 19 Feb 2018

Agricultural conversions could help ease housing crisis

Sold house sign

How to bag a property bargain in London

Fri, 16 Feb 2018

…find out why vendors are selling their property

home

Strawberry Star secures £260m GDV mixed-use scheme in Luton for 685 homes

Fri, 16 Feb 2018

Announces listing of real estate investment structure on Guernsey Stock Exchange to raise £150m equity in 2018

House and key

To buy or not to buy? The UK’s top help-to-buy hotspots revealed

Thu, 15 Feb 2018

Central Bedfordshire the top district to purchase property through help-to-buy schemes in the UK

money

Remortgage market surges in new interest rate environment

Thu, 15 Feb 2018

According to latest figures

Sold house sign

Auctions power ahead while private treaties stall, says Auction House

Tue, 13 Feb 2018

Here’s why                 

Houses being built

Mayor launches small homebuilders programme with TfL pilot sites

Fri, 9 Feb 2018

TfL to bring forward pilot of 10 small sites for housing

Carillion

Another 101 jobs at Carillion to be axed

Thu, 8 Feb 2018

The Official Receiver announced today

Sold house sign

No ‘new year new me’ for the London housing market

Thu, 8 Feb 2018

Prices continue to decline in the capital

money

House prices fall for the second consecutive month

Wed, 7 Feb 2018

According to the latest Halifax house price index

Carillion

Another 452 jobs go amid Carillion collapse

Mon, 5 Feb 2018

As many as 829 redundancies made so far

House building small

Londoners to get first option on new homes in the capital up to £350,000

Mon, 5 Feb 2018

Research reveals half of new properties are bought by overseas buyers

Social Bookmarks