• You are here:Home
  • Property

London property news & prices

RSS feed for London property prices: NEWS

London property prices: NEWS

Energy efficiency

New build homes save owners £629 a year on energy bills

Fri, 20 Oct 2017

Enough to cover the cost of a Starbucks latte on every working day of the year

Energy efficiency

New minimum energy efficiency laws for landlords

Mon, 16 Oct 2017

Here’s what you need to know

London

West End office take-up booms

Wed, 11 Oct 2017

Take a look 

To let signs

Will UK home rents go up?

Tue, 10 Oct 2017

Take a look

Key in house door

Brits are willing to increase their budget by 14 per cent for a ready to move into home

Tue, 3 Oct 2017

48 per cent prefer a home that doesn’t need repair work

Key in house door

London lettings not providing homes for ordinary Londoners

Mon, 2 Oct 2017

According to a new report

Office space

Companies can reduce cost base 25 per cent by choosing London over New York

Mon, 2 Oct 2017

Knight Frank analyses costs of basing 100 staff in leading global cities

Sold house sign

London house prices fall for first time in 8 years

Fri, 29 Sep 2017

Down 0.6 per cent year-on-year

Upad

Student landlords need to up their game

Thu, 28 Sep 2017

Here’s why

Technology

Shoreditch is world’s most expensive tech district 

Thu, 28 Sep 2017

Rents ahead of Mid-Market, San Francisco and Brooklyn, New York

Sad couple with boxes

One in ten first-time buyers cry during mortgage application

Mon, 25 Sep 2017

Trussle study finds 8 per cent of people cry while attempting to get first mortgage 

House and key

Here's how much your house rents have risen

Mon, 18 Sep 2017

Take a look 

Deficit in elderly funding

Estate agents say more first-time buyers are being helped by grandparents

Fri, 15 Sep 2017

But the withdrawal of Government schemes to help first-time buyers is a concern

Home decor

Majority of Brits are happy homeowners

Wed, 13 Sep 2017

According to David Wilson Homes

Hunters Estate Agents

Hunters reports strong progress amid turbulent market

Tue, 12 Sep 2017

This is what they said

Brexit Flag

European confidence in house prices is up

Tue, 12 Sep 2017

However, consumers are still struggling though

For sale signs

Number of property listings plummet

Mon, 11 Sep 2017

Here’s why

Wembley

Topland Group submit £100m planning application to Brent Council

Thu, 7 Sep 2017

Here’s what they’re planning

Flexispace.com

Shrinking houses: A new age of space-efficient living

Wed, 6 Sep 2017

Want to weigh up the pros and cons of small house living?

Office workers

IO launches a new £60m segregated mandate for Tesco Pension Fund

Mon, 4 Sep 2017

Here’s what you need to know

Social Bookmarks