London economic news & analysis

Homepage+newsletter+clickthrough+push+-+Cityscape
RSS feed for London economic news, trends & insights

London economic news, trends & insights

Brexit

Want to beat Brexit blues? Look beyond the EU...

Thu, 18 Aug 2016| By LLB Reporter

But is it that simple?

Hinkley Point C

UK and China relationship could go kaput, warns ambassador

Tue, 9 Aug 2016| By LLB Reporter

China to fund part of £18bn Hinkley Power project

Construction

UK's trade deficit swells to £5.1bn in month of EU referendum

Tue, 9 Aug 2016| By LLB Reporter

New figures reveal

Xavier Rolet

Merged exchange HQ will be in London insists LSE chief Xavier Rolet

Thu, 4 Aug 2016| By LLB Reporter

The Deutsche Boerse-London Stock Merger set to be finalised

Mark Carney

Bank of England cuts interest rates for the first time in seven years

Thu, 4 Aug 2016| By LLB Reporter

Carney in action

Jean-Claude Juncker

EU boss Juncker keeps a little black book of those who betrayed him

Tue, 2 Aug 2016| By LLB Reporter

Yep, that’s true

Hinkley Point C

Hinkley Point C losing power as government delays decision on £18bn project

Fri, 29 Jul 2016| By LLB Reporter

Hinkley crisis deepens

Employees

UK economy grows by 0.6%, chancellor remains upbeat

Wed, 27 Jul 2016| By LLB Reporter

GDP growth beats expectations

Brexit

Double-whammy: Brexit could leave the UK facing Brain Drain and dearth of foreign talent

Tue, 26 Jul 2016| By LLB Reporter

Britain’s loss would be Ireland, the US and Canada’s major gain

Stress

Brexit forces economy down to eight-year low

Fri, 22 Jul 2016| By LLB Reporter

EU vote costs Britain big time

Mark Carney

UK interest rates could be cut to new lows today

Thu, 14 Jul 2016| By Sarah Dunsby

Carney set to reveal BoE’s decision today

LSE

Deutsche Boerse could slash LSE approval levels for mega-merger

Mon, 11 Jul 2016| By Sarah Dunsby

Decision expected this week

Finger pointing

The five biggest risks to the UK economy in 2016

Wed, 6 Jul 2016| By Sarah Dunsby

Brexit vote hits UK’s economic strengths

Money

Not so sterling: Pound falls to 31-year low AGAIN

Wed, 6 Jul 2016| By Sarah Dunsby

Currency plummets as Brexit fears spread

Pound

Pound plummets towards 31-year low ahead of Bank of England financial stability report

Tue, 5 Jul 2016| By Sarah Dunsby

Carney faces tough challenges

George Osborne

Osborne to slash corporation tax to below 15 per cent

Mon, 4 Jul 2016| By Sarah Dunsby

The UK must show it was “still open for business”, said the chancellor

Like this? Try our newsletter

Social Bookmarks